Here Are Five Football Managers With Most Spanish LaLiga Titles

These coaches have been one of the greatest in the Spanish league since its inception

LaLiga was once the best league in terms of competition, rivalry and pure football flair. Players like Messi, Ronaldo, Di Maria, Ozil, Neymar Jr and many more have played there. Spain’s top flight also has many exemplary managers, Jose Mourinho, Pep Guardiola, Luis Enrique and many more. These players and managers have accomplished miracles and helped LaLiga establish itself as one of the best leagues in the world.

Few managers have dominated in LaLiga, winning the Liga more than once. Here are the five managers with the most LaLiga titles.

5. Pep Guardiola – 3 La Liga Titles

Guardiola is a professional football manager who is currently the head coach of Manchester City. The Spaniard has coached famous clubs like Bayern Munich and Barcelona in the past.

With Barca, he won three La Liga titles in the 2008–09, 2009–10 and 2010–11 seasons and also won three Champions League titles, two Super Cups and two Copa del Rey trophies.

4. Enrique Fernandez – 4 Laliga titles

Enrique Fernandes is one of the rare managers to achieve La Liga success with Real Madrid and Barcelona, ​​two of Spanish football’s powerhouses.

The Uruguayan, who played for Barcelona in La Liga, arrived at the club in 1947 and provided successive titles in the competition.

After taking the reins of arch-rivals Barcelona Real Madrid in 1953, Fernandes guided the club to their first La Liga title in nearly two decades.

3 . Johan Cruyff – 4 La Liga titles

The Dutch icon is a revolutionary player cum manager. Cruyff helped Barcelona win the LaLiga title after 16 years in 1963. As a player he won many titles and three Ballon D’or speaks volumes about his brilliance.

He then started finishing waves with Real Madrid as a manager. Johan Cruyff took over as Barcelona manager and helped them win the LaLiga title four times in a row.

The Dutchman won four La Liga titles with Barcelona in the seasons 1990–91, 1991–92, 1992–93 and 1993–94 and also won one European Cup, one European Super Cup and one Copa del Rey trophy.

2 Helenio Herrera – 4 La Liga titles

Helenio Herrera made his mark as one of the most shrewd managers in La Liga history.

After delivering two La Liga titles with Atletico Madrid, the Argentinian took charge of three more clubs in the competition before winning two more league titles, this time with Barcelona.

Herrera, who also won three Serie A titles with Inter Milan, is renowned for his fierce discipline and unwavering desire to succeed.

The tactician is best known for introducing the ‘Catenaccio’ style of football when he was in Italy, which focused on impermeable defense and excellent counter-attacks.

1. Miguel Munoz – 9 La Liga titles

Miguel Munoz has won the Spanish Top Flight a record 9 times which is absolutely insane. He must be the reason behind Real Madrid’s huge success in the 60s. He has definitely created the fear of domination in the hearts of his opponents during his time at Los Blancos.

He has won the Spanish Highest Flight record five times in a row which clearly shows his influence at the club. And he is the only manager in the history of Spanish football to have accomplished such a feat to date. A legendary figure in the Greatest Club of all time.

Content created and provided by: Khalid311 (via
News )

05-22-2023 08:12:46 This article is the five football managers with the most published Spanish LaLiga titles on
#Football #Manager #Spain #LaLiga #Titles